Posted in Uncategorized

Top 18 Favorite Wedding Photos

During the planning process of my wedding, I knew I wanted a great photographer. My first thought was my uncle- who ┬ádid my sister’s and many of my cousins’ weddings. But my mom suggested I find someone more local. I searched and searched and probably viewed about 100 galleries and nothing I liked fit our budget or even compared to my uncle. So I decided on him.

One of the perks of having my uncle photograph my wedding was that I got every photo. And I mean EVERY. SINGLE. PHOTO. Like, even the ones that typically don’t make the cut. Like a friend being cross eyed or my brothers laughing about their shoes during a family photo. But it also meant I could choose my very favorite photos.

After looking through each photo, I found my top favorites to reflect how fairy-tale-like that day truly was. From the rehearsal dinner to the getaway car, that day was a dream! I hope you enjoy!

_X6A2698
At our rehearsal dinner at sunset
_X6A2820
I love this one- it looks so calm and dream like!
_X6A2830
getting hair done
bouquet ring
To show off the gorgeous bouquet and rings
bridal
Classic bridal
bouquets r
This one was fun to show off our boots and bouquets
bridesmaids r2
Me and my girls in boots!

 

happy
Right after exiting the temple- so happy!

temple kiss

kiss
One of my favorite posed photos

 

rings
A classic of the rings and bouquet

 

_X6A3692
I fell in LOVE with this one! Instead of the classic cake photo, we had ice cream and it was a HIT!

 

daddy daughter dance
Father and the bride dance
mom son
Taking his mom to the floor for their surprise choreographed dance!

 

first dance bw
Bride and groom first dance-I love this one so much!
garter
He politely removed my garter- making for a very cute photo!
sparkler exit
The sparkler exit
car kiss
A kiss in the getaway car!

 

 

Author:

I'm a mom of a rainbow baby girl, Chanel. Wife to a smart, hilarious man, Derek. I'm a photographer, a runner, and I'm just trying to figure out how life as a new mommy works!

Leave a Reply

